Empowering Thought for Today:  What are you Thinking about?

imageIn our fast paced culture we are constantly being enudated with many distractions.  Many of us need a distraction from the distraction.

In my intimate time with The Lord, The Holy Spirit whispered this scripture in my heart in Phillipians 4:8

Most of my walk with Christ had been filled with inconsistencies and negative thinking,  but as I continue to grow in Christ, I continue to get strategies from The word of God that aid me in my walk with Christ.

Lately, I’ve been dealing with different types of illnesses within me and within my family.  I begin to become sad and starting brooding when The Holy Spirit interrupted my thoughts by saying:  is there disease in heaven?  Is there poverty in heaven?  Is God thinking negative thoughts towards you?

Of course, I had to say no!  Then The Holy Spirit began telling me that I sat in heavenly places and that I can decree that which is not in heaven to be gone.  As I began to decree healing over my life the current pain I was experiencing in my body immediately left.  I notice my temperament changed to one of peace and joy.

Like only The Holy Spirit can do he brought Phillipians 4:8 back to my memory and as I mediate on this scripture it helps my mind not to be so distracted.  This scripture eliminates a lot of negativity in my mind.

So, let me ask you…. what are you thinking about?

Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble , whatever is right, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable-if anything is excellent or praiseworthy- think about such things.(NIV)

P.

Follow this blog @www.empoweringyouministries.org

Crosbyp12003@wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

