Empowering Thought for Today:  Have you KISSED God Today?

we must always be reminded because you’re busy doesn’t mean your productive nor producing for The kingdom of God. (Ouch!). I know that sting because we think if we gave to the poor, paid our tithes and didn’t cuss out our supervisors we did great for Jesus.  Yes I said cuss !

One thing that Jesus shows us consistently in scripture is that he kissed God daily and often .  I know you’re saying how can you kiss God he’s a Spirit.  The Greek word for “Worship” means to “Kiss”.  Worship is more than 2 fast songs and 2 slow ones .  It is more than a choir singing or the worship leader leading a congregation.

If you had noe of these attributes or couldn’t sing your way out of trouble you can still worship God.

How, you say?  We are to worship God with our lives in spirit and in truth!  (John 4:23-24)

What if you cannot speak ?  Or hear?  Last month I had laryngitis that left me writing out my thoughts and requests but you know what I still Worshipped God.

Do you worship God when things are great only?  Do you worship God when everything is going your way?  Do you worship God when people reject you and revile you?  Do you worship God when death and sickness come?  Do you worship God when there’s no one else around?

Only you can answer these questions.  For me,  I just want to be with God, even if he doesn’t do anything else for me ( but he will). I want God to see me approaching him and he just smiling.  Because I’m not giving him a “to do list”.  I run from people who are always begging for something.  Now don’t get me wrong God says to Ask and by all means ask but there’s more to God than him being a slot machine.

Well take time out today, right now,  it’s never to late, go give God a big ole Kiss!

P.

Follow this blog @www.empoweringyouministry.org or crosbyp12003@wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

