Empowering Thought for Today: God will not Leave you Hanging

God has never let me down! Never! Doesn’t mean I haven’t be disappointed or has trials or difficulties it just means God has bern faithful to me.

You can never get brownie points with God he just loves us! I prayer the prayers through faith ad he just answers them they way he choses to do so.

There was a time in my life where I was told I would not have children. Could you imagine just getting married and deciding you want children and your body rejects that idea.

It wasn’t as if I was menopausal or had some structural abnormalities. Three different doctors diagnosed me with infertility at the age of 26. I remember walking down the street bawling my eyes out.

Hannah’s story in The Bible was my favorite at this point. I’m not even trying to say I was this woman with mighty faith and power nor I prayed and God just did it because I dotted every I and crossed ever T.

He did it because I asked and although my faith was shaky at times, I would repent and trust God. God did it because he loved me and wouldn’t hold any good thing from me. God did it because he has an obligation or a covenantal right to hear my prayers and answer them. God did it because he cannot forsake me. In other words, God is not going to leave you hanging, if he does then he’s not God.

I know it’s impossible for God to lie or to not come through.

Mines in this particular season was wanting a baby, yours maybe that and more but know this God won’t leave you Hanging.

By the way, I had 6 pregnancies and 4 live births including twins (twice)

P.

Follow my blog @www.empoweringyouministries.org or
Crosbyp12003@wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

