My One Word from God that motivated me in 2013: Galatians 5:1

I do goals but no resolutions! In my quest to become more intimate with God I started spending enormous amounts of time with him. I grew up in dysfunction and rejection coupled with some tragedy but God not only kept my mind and emotions he blessed me with so much that I think members of my own family marvel.

My word for 2013 was Freedom: I wanted God to set me free from:

1. A religious mindset
2. The spirit of rejection
3. From negative thinking(especially about myself )
4. From the fear of man-can’t please God with this hanging over you.

One day I heard Lionel Ritchie’s song “Easy like a Sunday Morning”. The part I heard was:”why in the world would anybody put chains on me I paid my dues to make it everybody wants me to be what they want me to be I’m not happy when I try to fake it”.

That was my hearts cry that one line from that song in return I heard Galatians 5:1. I have already set you free stand, in the freedom with assurance and do not get back into bondage again ( my para phrase ). So all through 2013 I found the things that use to hinder, distract or deter me didn’t hold weight anymore because Christ has set me FREE!

P. My website iswww.empoweringyouministry.org

Words to Lionel Ritchie’s song are the exclusive rights to Lionel Ritchie and was performed in 1977 with the group The Commodores.

20131231-000726.jpg

20131231-001032.jpg

Leave a Reply

