Many are CALLED, but I’m CHOSEN!

The Merriam Dictionary defines the word “chosen” as the object of choice or divine favor. In the Greek “chosen”means to be selected, picked out for oneself. 1st Peter 2:9 states that we are a CHOSEN race. Ephesians 1:4 states I have been chosen before the foundation of the world.

Jesus states we did not chose him but he chose us. What’s the difference between “called” and “chosen”?
Gods very own people (Jews) were called but many did not heed that call, I am a Gentile grafted in not only did I hear the call I came running to accept the call therefore God chose me.

What has a God chosen YOU for? What did he pick out for you? What gift did he give you? Are you ignoring the small unctions of the Holy Spirit? Do you have a hard time obeying?

I’m thankful today that I’m not just called but I’m CHOSEN!

P. Visit my website @empoweringyouministry.org

20131022-202842.jpg

20131022-203352.jpg

Leave a Reply

