Delayed, but I’m Still on Time with my Destiny.

I would like to tell you since becoming a believer that I’m patient. Not! This is a characteristic I’m still working on in my life. Lately, I’ve had delays. We all get them, but lately for me they seem to be more pronounced.

I decided to move into what God has called me to do. Started a 501c3 and you talking about delays. These delays haven’t been because I’ve procrastinated but because from my viewpoint they’ve been because other people couldn’t get their act together. These delayed moments have helped me revisit the TRUTH – I need to be patient. What it has also reveal is I don’t trust God in my circumstances as much as I thought I did.

Delays do not mean denial per say, but it is annoying to think your intended goal or outcome is beyond your grasp. Lately, delay has been my friend. I’ve gained finances and saved myself plenty of unnecessary grief because I believe God placed a delay in my life. Jeremiah 29:11 states that: God knows the plans he has for us, plans of hope and plans to bring us to our expected end.

I’m headed to Dallas today, I might be delayed. I might have to take 2 planes, but my ticket says I’m headed to Dallas. No matter what obstacles that seem insurmountable God has your destination in sight and NO DELAY will stop God from giving you every promise .

P.

www.empoweringyouministry.org

20130516-065037.jpg

20130516-065052.jpg

Leave a Reply

